Coolpad Note 3 : Review that matters…

I am personally using this phone from past 3 days 1 month and let me tell you in short, just go for it if you are looking for good configuration with small budget. Review will consist of my experience with phone till now.

It has 3GB RAM, 1.3 GHz octa-core CPU,  mediatek chipset, 5.5 inch screen, dual sim, 3000mAh battery, 16 GB Internal memory, 13mp back camera and 5mp front camera, blah blah… Visit other site for such details.

Battery, as its a new phone for me, I have used it heavily for past three days, especially on Sunday. Phone can live upto a day with full charge. It takes around two and a half hour to get a full charge from 0%, I used mi power bank. I have played normal games for around 1 hour daily i.e traveling, clicked many photos, Very active on all social sites/app like WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, etc. Hope you can judge my usage now. I wish it had a battery saving mode just in case of an emergency.

This is my today’s usage.

image

UPDATE 5th Dec 2015: Its been a month now, battery is stable. Full  charge can easily last for at least a day.

Camera, pictures are not good at night without flash, but captures good images in day light or even artificial light from both front and back camera. Modes available are also cool. Response time is fast. Mode I liked was smile shot. Just a smile, it starts capturing multiple photos within seconds, kind of burst mode. Most modes are available for both front and back camera, same for video.

Today afternoon from front camera.

image

Will try to add more pictures later.

UPDATE 5th Dec 2015: I changed my mind, I like beauty shot more than smile shot, pictures are little blurry in smile shot.

Gaming, I can’t comment much on this as I have played only a RPG game called Kritika which doesn’t have much graphics compared to other heavy graphic games. Since the game was light, I did not notice any heat. And also my purpose of buying this phone isn’t gaming, so fine for me. Obviously, I did not notice any lag while playing.

UPDATE 5th Dec 2015: Tried heavy racing games, yes it gets heated up. Uninstalled, as I don’t play much.

Display, brightness is little too much high. Haven’t watched any HD videos to comment on resolution. Also not in my priority list. I am happy as long as I can read texts and images without putting any effort.

UPDATE 5th Dec 2015: Can play high resolution videos without lag, I use MX Player.

Settings, I can actually write a whole new blog post for just settings. There are many. Unlock screen with finger print scanner. Open Facebook, WhatsApp, browser and keypad with just a gesture. Quick image click with finger print scanner or by pressing volume down twice. Dual screen.

This is the dock.

image

Connectivity, NFC is missing but hey, don’t forget at what price this is coming. File transfer speed between phone and machine was decent. Mass Storage option available. WiFi works even when the signal is weak (this is what I was worried about most before buying). No issues in calls yet.

Let me know if you would like me to check something in this Coolpad Note 3 Smartphone and write about it.

Jigar.

Leave a comment